Patrick Ricchiuti, ENZO Olive Oil Company, Elected as CLFP 2021-22 Chair

By Lisa Jager •  August 5, 2021

Patrick Ricchiuti, ENZO Olive Oil Company, was elected the 2021-22 chair of the California League of Food Producers (CLFP) at its Annual Board of Directors Meeting on April 22.

Ricchiuti is president of the ENZO Olive Oil Company, which is based in Clovis, CA, and is a fourth-generation family farm. The company’s goal is to sustainably grow, produce and harvest premium fruit, nuts and more recently, estate grown award-winning ENZO Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Organic Balsamic Vinegar, as well as ENZO’S TABLE handcrafted biscotti, granola, pesto, jam and almond butter.

Other 2021-22 CLFP officers elected were Jim Lipman, California Olive Ranch, Chico, CA, as first vice chair, and Mike Smyth, Olam Spices, Fresno, CA, as second vice chair. Michael Mariani, Mariani Packing Company, Inc., Vacaville, CA, will continue as immediate past chair.

CLFP board of director members also were nominated to serve new and continued terms on the executive committee.

Nominated for 2021-23 terms were: Danny Green, Los Gatos Tomato Products, Fresno, CA; P.J. Mecozzi, Del Mar Food Products Corp., Watsonville, CA; Lily Chiem, Kagome, Inc., Los Banos, CA; Chris Rufer, The Morning Star Packing Company, Woodland, CA; and Tim Hamilton, ConAgra Brands, Inc., Oakdale, CA.

Nominated to continue their terms for 2020-22 were: Jon Alby, Leprino Foods Company, Denver, CO; Nick Kastle, JG Boswell Company, Corcoran, CA; Matthew Reid, SupHerb Farms, Turlock, CA; Chris Ward, Pacific Coast Producers, Lodi, CA; Melvin Ward, Sunsweet Growers, Inc., Yuba City, CA; and Michael Wood, Hilmar Cheese Company, Hilmar, CA.